Sharing Games Projects

Whenever you Share a Games project with a co-worker, Celtx will send them an email indicating that you are inviting them to collaborate on that project with you.

Within your Celtx Gem Studio, your administrator determines who has access to shared projects, either by adding them as members or using the Domain Restricted Sharing to apply access.

The team administrator will invite members to set up their Celtx account before they can begin collaborating.

 

Table of Contents

Sharing your Games Project
Setting Permissions
Team Page
Leaving a Games Project

Sharing your Project

 

To share a Games Project, click the 'Share' button, found within the Studio, Project, and Module views. 

Screen_Shot_2021-12-14_at_3.26.24_PM.png

Click the Share button to the 'Sharing Dialog' Screen_Shot_2022-04-08_at_11.30.24.png

Studio Members are already in your collaborators list and can be added by typing a portion of their email address or name and selecting them from the suggestions, each will be added beneath the email field. 

You can also add a message, which will be sent to all collaborators you've just added to the project.

Once you have confirmed the email address, set the collaborators' permissions. Click 'Share' to send them an invitation email.

Setting Permissions

Project Owners have the ability to set permissions for anyone they invite to their Games Project. You can grant permissions to Edit All Documents, which is the pre-selected choice, or you can set granular permissions by clicking 'Edit All Documents' below the message field to view the 'Advanced' options where you can customize the permissions for each module:  

 

Screen_Shot_2022-04-08_at_11.35.48.png Screen_Shot_2022-04-08_at_11.36.44.png


Advanced Permissions

These permissions can be set before an invite is sent, and adjusted at any point during the project. You can de-select the check mark next to the name of each Module to Hide that module. Note that in the image below, the Reports and Files & Media have been selected to Hide.

Screen_Shot_2022-04-08_at_11.39.42.png

 

Furthermore, you can customize the permissions set for each Module of your project. By using the dropdown menu next to the name of the Module, you are can set either 'Read Only' or 'Edit' access.

Screen_Shot_2022-04-08_at_11.41.31.png

 

Team Page

Collaborators' permissions can be adjusted at any point during the project. To do so, navigate to the Team page by using the navigation menu in your project.

Screen_Shot_2022-04-08_at_12.03.26.png

Adjusting Permissions

The Sharing Management menu is located next to each person or group name on your Team page, including for those who have been invited but have not yet accepted their invitation, a status known as "Pending". You can resend their invite email by clicking the "Resend Invitation" button found in the Sharing Management menu.

The Sharing Management menu also allows you to remove collaborators from your project, as well as adjust their permissions.

Screen_Shot_2022-04-08_at_12.13.32.png

When adjusting permissions, you can also grant the collaborator the ability to Share the project with other collaborators. Unless this toggle is turned on for other team members, only the owner of the project has the ability to Share it.

Screen_Shot_2022-04-08_at_12.14.21.png

 

Leaving a Project

To leave a project that you have been invited to, simply select the Games Project from your Studio view and click the 'Leave Project' icon that appears at the top of your page. This will not affect anyone else's experience of the Project.  Note that you cannot reverse this action; you will have to be re-invited by a collaborator with Share privileges to rejoin the project.